The 5 Love Languages | What's Yours?

I've been reading few snippets of the 5 Love Languages here and there especially on Twitter for the past few years. I guess it's due to the majority of my social circle starting to discover themselves romantically, fall in love and get married.

As a curious human being, I can't help to wonder what's my love language because who knows, it might help me in the future :p As such, I decided to took a test to discover my love language. The test that I took is catered for the singles.

5 Love Languages

My result?

  • 12 Quality Time
  • 6 Acts of Service
  • 6 Words of Affirmation
  • 3 Physical Touch 
  • 3 Receiving Gifts

It seems like I'm all about quality time. No wonder I feel hurt sometimes, especially whenever the other person (be it my family or friends) do not give a full attention to me by playing their phone while they are with me.

Quality Time
In Quality Time, nothing says “I love you” like full, undivided attention. Being there for this type of person is critical, but really being there—with the TV off, fork and knife down, and all chores and tasks on standby—makes you feel truly special and loved. Distractions, postponed activities, or the failure to listen can be especially hurtful. Whether itʼs spending uninterrupted time talking with someone else or doing activities together, you deepen your connection with others through sharing time.

 I'm curious to know about your love language. Do share with me if you have or know one! :)

Post a Comment


Post a Comment

Contact Form